Easy Eggplant

Thanks again to my mom for the fresh veggies! This time she gave me eggplant. I decided to make a dish that I could take to work the next few days. Think of this dish as something similar to eggplant parmesan, but without the breading.

Ingredients
Eggplant
Salt
Pepper
Parmesan Cheese
Pasta Sauce

Instructions
1. Preheat oven to 350°.

2. Cut the eggplant into your desired size. Mine were a little smaller so I cut them into circles. You could cut them lengthwise as well to make it more like lasagna.

1

3. Place your eggplant pieces in a pan. Add salt and pepper.

2
4. Add a layer of pasta sauce over the eggplant pieces. The amount depends on your preference. If you like a lot of sauce, add more. If you prefer to go light on the sauce, don’t cover all of the eggplant.

5. Sprinkle the parmesan cheese over sauce. I love cheese so I added quite a bit.

3

4

6. Place in the oven and bake for 15-20 minutes, or until the eggplant has the desired firmness you would like. I prefer my eggplant to be a little more on the firm side.

6

This dish provided me with lunch for several days. I like it because it’s a light and I don’t feel too full, which often happens after eating pasta.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

